Law Quadrangle (formerly Law Quad Notes)


The article below originally appeared in Encyclopedia of the American Constitution (1986), a four-volume work edited by Leonard W. Levy (editor-in-chief), Kenneth L. Karst (associate ed.) and Dennis J. Mahoney (assistant ed.). © 1986 by the Macmillan Publishing Company, reprinted by permission.

In addition to Professor Regan, nine other members of the U-M law faculty are listed as contributors to the Encyclopedia: Francis A . Allen, Lee C. Bollinger, Yale Kamisar, James E. Krier, Joseph L. Sax, Frederick F. Schauer, Theodore J. St. Antoine, Peter Westen and James Boyd White. Since writing their articles, Professors Allen (University of Florida) and Sax (University of California, Berkeley) have moved to warmer climates.